Recipe from Emma’s kitchen

Brinjal/Chillie pickle

rose-onhands.jpg 

Rose loves cooking. She has a collections of her own recipes through years of trying out different dishes, cakes, pastries and what u want, u name it.

She’s seen here  showing me how brinjal should be done to have tasty pickles. Nothing like having a hands-on with the dos and donts they dont teach you in cooking classes.

Easy to get ingredients: round brinjals, fresh green or red chillies, chillie powder, quality vinegar(so its less sour), garlic, ginger, salt, sugar, water and oil for frying the brinjals/chillies. Total cooking time: less than 45 mins

About moviemania

Mission work in Kuching, Sarawak & Climbed Bako National Park, seen the largest proboscis Climbed the Great Wall of China & serenaded by Ku Nian along Yangtze River Sailed the River Nile Walked in the footsteps of Jesus, crossed River Jordan into Israel, the Holy Lands Mission work in Talugtug, Philippines Mission work in Toowoomba, Queensland Mission work in Kalaymyo, Myanmar
This entry was posted in Diary from Emmarose. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recipe from Emma’s kitchen

  1. Judy Leese says:

    I see you managed to download your photo. Mmm, I love brinjals and the word vinegar made me salivate……I might try it one day. Sounds simple yet delicious…..yes or no? :))

  2. Judy Leese says:

    Julie, Julie, so sorry. I addressed you by the wrong name in reply to your comment to my post. In my mind I knew who I was addressing but I really don’t know how I managed to type the wrong name. Sorry ok? 🙂

  3. Yee, Julie says:

    Heh Judy, Not to worry. I knew instantly the msg. was for me and it was mere typo error.
    I wrote some blogs on the blog.thestar.com and have neglected my blogsite. Need catching up.

  4. Judy Leese says:

    Hi Julie, thanks for replying. Anyway, I could read your article at thestar.com? I tried going in there but perhaps it would be easier for you to give me the actual website address for your articles. Look forward to reading them.

  5. Yee, Julie says:

    Thanks for helping to keep my blog alive hahahaha…
    You need to click on http://www.theStar.com.my main page, citizen’s blog. Only blogs for that day will link you to the bloggers page. Earlier postings can only be viewed by individual bloggers.

Leave a Reply

