Quirks still uncovered

I am at a cross-road on what to put up at my blog. I have read many other interesting blogs – people who has a good cause to share-  be it environment, elderly, children from poor country, heritage. Where am I heading…..? Appreciate any input or ideas.

About moviemania

Mission work in Kuching, Sarawak & Climbed Bako National Park, seen the largest proboscis Climbed the Great Wall of China & serenaded by Ku Nian along Yangtze River Sailed the River Nile Walked in the footsteps of Jesus, crossed River Jordan into Israel, the Holy Lands Mission work in Talugtug, Philippines Mission work in Toowoomba, Queensland Mission work in Kalaymyo, Myanmar
This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Quirks still uncovered

  1. Judy Leese says:

    Julie, I think when you first started your blog, what did you have in mind to blog about? Write what yu feel most comfortable and from your heart. Just a thought but whatever you do, please do not stop blogging. :))

  2. Yee, Julie says:

    Yes, Judy I guess I got sidetrack by other blogs. I guess my “Quirks of life’s journey” should be story of a lifetime…. . Thank you so much for reminding me. I shall try to keep it alive!

  3. wonda says:

    Hey Julie, look at the words on your header! Find new oceans. There is a lot of things to discover out there and write about. But, as for me, I don’t like to write about my grumblings or my private matters which I don’t want to let the whole world know, on my blog. I use pseudonyms or alphabets for people whom I wanted to mention in my blog. I post my entries everyday, but I am going to cut down because of certain reasons. Time and health are some of the reasons. Spending more time on my devotion should be my priority. Blogging can be addictive. I am looking forward to your next post.

  4. Yee, Julie says:

    Hi wonda, thanks a lot for your advice. you should blog about your devotion, topics covered etc…like the daily bread which i get once a while. it could help many of us who are finding time to squeeze it in.

  5. wonder alice says:

    Oh, Julie, I did blog about devotion before and miscellanous ramblings. Rojaklah. But now I am fighting for time myself !!

  6. wonda says:

    Oops , sorry, Julie. Didn’t know that I published it under my former address until it was published. Wonderalice no long exists. Somebody has taken over my address now. I am wonda4 (WONDERFUL !!) Hehe! Ok, you better get going with your next entry. We are waiting.

  7. Alvin says:

    If you run out of idea, create new ideas! Do a research and write out your findings, including how you did your research. Honours/PHD students are doing that everyday, and their journals get published. You might even earn yourself a cert! haha.. best of luck

  8. moviemania says:

    Hi Alvin, good suggestions. how about providing some ideas? Young brains like you shouldnt have a problem. Mine getting rusty….

  9. wonda says:

    How about talking about any funny incidents in your life or any of your childhood memories or anything that comes into your mind or life ? Well…… why are we waiting? Why are we waiting? Hehe! 🙂

  10. Yee, Julie says:

    Thanks wonda for the “push”. the stubborn mule got to move…..

  11. Firehorse says:

    Hi Julie, read thru your blog, looks like me and you kinda same same both all over the place when it comes to blogging. I guess whatever pops into our head we “blog” it out, he he. To look at it optimistically, since we don’t have a theme, we will always have an element of surprise in our blogs. One never knows what one will get when they visit our blog. 🙂

  12. Yee, Julie says:

    Firehorse, good advice and taken optimistically.

Leave a Reply

