Festive cheer???

These past 2 months I am definitely piling on weight. Invitation after invitation There’s fat hope of cutting down, dont even think of DIET!. Even if we cant make it to friend’s home for Deepavali or Hari Raya, its hand delivered- muruku, cookies, ketupat, dodoh, fruit cakes comes in big and small plastic packets practically shoved down your throat. That’s the Malaysian spirit of “kongsi”. Then its time your colleague tied the knot, or your friend’s 2nd son get hitched. If thats not enough to get you pok kai(bankrupt), add your kids or niece’s birthday. There goes the red-packet and some more food. Before I could give out a long sigh……..Company’s dinner, In-laws year end dinner. I have to forgo my own wedding anniversary(keep low profile). Turkey will be next on my list of food. .for Christmas. Then year end reunion with our church members. The list of food gets loooooooonger……….. so guess what New Year resolutions will I be making?.

About moviemania

Mission work in Kuching, Sarawak & Climbed Bako National Park, seen the largest proboscis Climbed the Great Wall of China & serenaded by Ku Nian along Yangtze River Sailed the River Nile Walked in the footsteps of Jesus, crossed River Jordan into Israel, the Holy Lands Mission work in Talugtug, Philippines Mission work in Toowoomba, Queensland Mission work in Kalaymyo, Myanmar
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Festive cheer???

  1. Judy Leese says:

    Wow, so busy….no wonder long time no blog. You forgot to mention Christmas presents to buy or don’t you do presents? 🙂 I read your list and I feel exhausted.
    No need NY resolutions, just go with the flow. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

  2. wonda says:

    Eat and be merry in this festive season. I always find myself putting on weight with all those hawker foods, lunch and dinner treats, etc… whenever I go back to Malaysia. Hard to shed off those fats and lower my cholestrol level after I come back. So my niece joked that I should diet and lose some weight first before I go back. Have a Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year.

  3. Firehorse says:

    Dun worry lah, just enjoy yourself for now. Sometime cannot help it, especially during the holiday season. I oso see liao with Christmas and New Year looming up. Already ate at my son’s school X’mas party, my husband’s company party, Thanks giving party, etc, etc. Very susah lah want to lose weight now.

  4. Yee,Julie says:

    Judy, run out ideas for presents. Giving red-packet easier. At least they can buy what they want.

    Wonda, in the same boat as you. Everything “high” from B/p to cholestrol. With all the food, its definitely not helping.

    Firehorse, Eat first kira belakang, right? At least we still have plenty of food to share.
    Will be on leave from work until 2nd Jan 2007. Hope to spend more time blogging.

    Thanks to all of you for great time of sharing, concern and fun. Merry Christmas n Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

