I RESOLVE

I have been sending my resolutions to friends and guess what? They like it. I know everyone of you post something on 1 2007 except me. My line was like the tortoise, so I just curled up on my sofa and read, read, and read. I finished Jeffrey Archer “False Impression”. My friend’s “The Flight of the Dragonfly” by Elizabetg de Guise. Great books. Now reading “The Cell” by Stephen King. Want to post a synopses for you once  my connections improve…until then MY RESOLUTIONS 2007

Some things I can change and some I cant, some I just dont bother.
But whatever it is, for 2007 take me for the good as well as the bad, but I hope you can remember the good ones and tell me the bad ones so I know. Or else if you think I am easily hurt, just DISCARD them away..........

For all my blogger friends( not that I have many, but I appreciate the few of you who has spend much time reading my stale blog day after day, but kept me writing), I resolve to be improve....

 

About moviemania

Mission work in Kuching, Sarawak & Climbed Bako National Park, seen the largest proboscis Climbed the Great Wall of China & serenaded by Ku Nian along Yangtze River Sailed the River Nile Walked in the footsteps of Jesus, crossed River Jordan into Israel, the Holy Lands Mission work in Talugtug, Philippines Mission work in Toowoomba, Queensland Mission work in Kalaymyo, Myanmar
This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I RESOLVE

  1. wonda says:

    Hopping around the blog but few updated and one of them is yours. Before Christmas I resolved to read a book with big prints but until now, the book is lying around collecting dust. *Sigh*. Now I resolve to make you a blogaholic! Haha! That’s why we keep pounding at blog doors!

  2. Vern says:

    Oooh! I read Archer’s “False Impression” too! He’s a genius, isn’t he? Anyways, good to see you back. 🙂 Write more!

  3. Judy Leese says:

    Julie, I didn’t make any resolution but I LIKE yours. Positive attitude about remembering the good things…..absolutely agree. Double positive about blogging more…..so, every day I come, sure got a post hor? 😛

  4. Firehorse says:

    Hei something new, I’ve been checking back periodically, come over when you got time, today got chicken rice balls on the menu, Judy request wan.

  5. moviemania says:

    Wonda, when eyes go dim, and the grinding slows(thats our teeth)…. I use eyedrop after every book. My right eye suffers from dryness. Nothing much doctor can do.Ah ma already!

    Vern,, Archer’s only one getting rich – we in knowledge, he in CASH!!!

    Judy, positive as the Spirit says, but the flesh is still weak.

    Firehorse, these days hard to get chicken balls. Before we used to get it from Jalan Station.(but tell you a secret, dont know how many times they roll and roll that ball, thats why its so phan). Yours II must rasa first – lu phan lu ho

  6. ilene ong says:

    Hi Julie,
    New year, new resolution and now you’re going by a new name, “MOVIEMANIA”? A very Happy Blessed New Year to you. When I’m down in Klang, shall look you up and together we can have our chicken ball rice. Yes, the Jln Station is still THE BEST!

  7. Abby says:

    Hey Julie! Heard from somewhere that the item that changes the most in the world is….resolution! We make them and change them so often… till we lose track of it ourselves! So don’t be too hard on yrself…welcome changes…it makes us who we are today and what we become tomorrow! Happy New Year and may you hv blessed days ahead!

  8. moviemania says:

    Ilene, I am a moviemania literally. Catch a movie if possible everytues or wed. got discount. latest show “sinking of Japan. A bit of copycat.

    Abby from S’pore? tks for dropping by.

  9. wonda says:

    Julie,
    Permission granted by Julie. Get on with the story, WOMAN!! Ah… I see you are commenting almost everywhere now. Good.Good. That is the first symptom of a blog addict. Eh, you don’t want to change to Blogger ah?

  10. wonda says:

    Sorry, got confused with you and Judy. Permission granted by Judy@Tudy@Trudy.

Leave a Reply

