Write, write n write

If there’s any work under the sun that can be consider ‘light’ work, I would definitely say WRITING. It doesn’t involve hard labour e.g like gardening, under the sweltering blazing sun. Another example baby- sitting. It’s a 24/7 job to be always on the alert, keeping your eye on the baby, even if the baby is sleeping. What about office job? If you are a good worker and in boss favor, life is pretty good. Otherwise, your stress level goes up and down like a bouncing rubber ball.

My office boss have read some of my articles published by TheStar daily, so he loaned me this book “The Artist’s Way” by Julia Cameron. He thought I should read this book to further help improve the way I write with the Right stuff and to unblock things that gets in my way. So here I am starting what the book say “My morning pages” – 3 pages a day.I let you know if I fail to keep the pages turning…….

About moviemania

Mission work in Kuching, Sarawak & Climbed Bako National Park, seen the largest proboscis Climbed the Great Wall of China & serenaded by Ku Nian along Yangtze River Sailed the River Nile Walked in the footsteps of Jesus, crossed River Jordan into Israel, the Holy Lands Mission work in Talugtug, Philippines Mission work in Toowoomba, Queensland Mission work in Kalaymyo, Myanmar
This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Write, write n write

  1. alice says:

    Come, come and share with me. I am mentally drained at the moment. I’ll do the pushing and you’ll do the reading and sharing. Deal?

  2. ilene ong says:

    Julie, come share some tips with us! BTW, writing not considered light lei! Fingers can get cramp and stained with ink and palms get sweaty! kekekekeke 🙂

  3. yee, julie says:

    Alice, Ilene
    Sure I share share with my blogger friends. After all, we all learn together, ok?
    Lesson 1. Every morning just type or write 3 pages of anything that comes to your head. Just hantam the keyboard.
    Ilene, sweaty palm eh? Throw some powder will do. Not so susah. Then come back for lesson 2.

  4. Judy Leese says:

    Not only fingers get cramped wor. What about writers’ block? Sometimes fingers are ready to tap, tap, tap but the brains refuses to co-operate.

  5. Yee, Julie says:

    Judy, thats why I read the Artist’s Way- to unblock. haha. According to the writer, you just type anything that comes to your head. Its putting our creative juices to work. No need to think so hard or worry about plot or story line. In between this and that, I am still trying to solve the murder of HengLai and Billy at FishNet.(remember the book u sent?)

  6. alice says:

    Julie,
    That’s why I practice writing through blogging lor. Just hentam any story? But then hor, with nobody or mentor to check on what we wrote, we wouldn’t know how to improve lei. Eh, when you solve the murder, you tell me the story, ok?

  7. mrshbt says:

    Dear Julie,
    You write for the Star? Should I move you from blogroll to Malaysian Writer?

    p/s
    Sorry to be the last one here. I have been occupied with the kids, home remodeling and answering comments on my blog. I enjoyed all of the activity except the remodeling. But I thank God that it is going smoothly.

  8. Yee, Julie says:

    Al, Did I tell u that I love to read John Grisham novel? It makes my mind active as you go along with the suspense… The last one I read on “False Impression” was good.

    LeePing, no need to move me. I just write as a hobby.
    Thats an interesting hobby-home remodelling. Is it like one of those I saw on the show where the experts come in, give your home a complete make-over and viola! My house needs one too but financial constraints what with kid in U, can only day-dream.
    Sorry I’ve not been visiting ur blog lately, what with 3 pages daily…

  9. Vern says:

    Ok ok.forward one copy of that book to me ok? I think I need one right now.

  10. kookymonsta says:

    Eh Julie, “False Impression” is by Jeffrey Archer la…

  11. Yee, Julie says:

    kookymonsta, ya I know. My sentence v.misleading. Tks. for pointing out.

  12. Melissa says:

    Try http://daragirard.com/books/writers.php
    The Writer Behind the Words is a great book that every writer needs to have in their collection. It is an excellent book that addresses the often overlooked ’emotional’ needs of every writer – and is a great comfort book.

  13. Yee, Julie says:

    Melissa, Thanks for dropping by. I trust you are a great writer yourself. Thank you for the input. Yes, its a great book.

Leave a Reply

